Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Never Forget By Lisa Cutts

Never Forget is the first in a thrilling new detective series from a British author who is an experienced and serving police officer. The detective in question is DC Nina Foster who is drafted in to her first murder investigation after a young woman is found brutally stabbed. As the victims mount up so do the suspects and it soon appears that the crimes are linked to Nina’s own past and a traumatic event in her childhood. The action is fast and well paced, the characters interesting and believable and the storytelling is gripping. Lisa Cutts is a talented writer and she brings to life the reality of the Major Incident Room, the witty banter, the relentless paperwork and the genuine hard graft of real policing. Nina is a great character fond of a drink and often a disaster on the romance front and when the killer seems to be coming ever closer to home she proves herself a worthy heroine. I know this will appeal to a lot of crime fans who want to know more about the reality of crime investigation. Perfect for fans of Cath Staincliffe and Elizabeth Haynes.

Originally reviewed for http://www.welovethisbook.com/
Never Forget will be publised by Myriad Editions on July 11th and will be available in paperback and e-book formats.


No comments:

Post a Comment