Friday, January 13, 2017

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken






An enchanting story of a young violin prodigy sent violently hurtling back in time to 1776 at the whim of a cruel and controlling family of time travellers. Etta must find a coveted astrolabe while her mother is held prisoner by the Ironwood family. She is aided in her frantic race against time by Nicholas Carter, a young sailor also entangled with the Ironwood family. This is a romantic, action packed page turner perfect for fans of fantasy and historical fiction.
This is the first in a series and I can't wait for the second book. 
Perfect for fans of Outlander and Sarah J Maas.

I reviewed this book for the Inis Reading Guide 2016 published by Children's Books Ireland 


No comments:

Post a Comment