The Steel Beneath The Silk by Patricia Bracewell Blog Tour




The final book in Patricia Bracewell's Emma of Normandy trilogy is a glorious conclusion to this triumphant series. Emma is a fully rounded and utterly fascinating character. The wife and mother of Kings she is relegated to the margins of history but Patricia Bracewell has breathed life into this strong and intelligent woman and we see the politics, treachery and war of the 11th Century unfold through her eyes. Emma is a woman who is constantly watchful, her husband has little tolerance for her opinion, her stepsons are wary of her and she is a powerful protector of her own children. As Ã†thelred's policies lead to division and the threat of war Emma must look to her own and her children's safety. Meanwhile the ever scheming Elgiva former mistress of the King and now the concubine of Cnut, son of the Danish King Swein Forkbeard has her own agenda and wishes to form a future for herself and her children. As war and Swein approach England, Emma must use all her wits to stay alive proving that she is indeed a woman made of steel. A historical novel perfect for fans of M.J. Porter, Bernard Cornwell and Joanna Courtney, 

Find out more about the author and the book The Steel Beneath the Silk | Patricia Bracewell




Comments

  1. So happy you enjoyed The Steel Beneath the Silk! Thank you for hosting the tour!

    Amy
    HF Virtual Book Tours

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment